White House ceremony for Apollo 8 astronauts, Washington, D.C., January 9, 1969

Playback Restricted

This content is available for streaming only at the University of Maryland's College Park campus or through a VPN connection. This content may be accessed from public computers at any of the UMD Libraries on the College Park campus.

Questions? Contact Us

Copy the text below to embed this resource

Apollo 8 astronauts James Lovell, Frank Borman, and William Anders receive NASA Distinguished Service Medals from President Lyndon B. Johnson in White House ceremony. Also includes the astronauts' remarks at a joint session of Congress and at a press conference, Washington, D.C., January 9, 1969. Includes coverage from NBC News and CBS News.
Agnew, Spiro T., 1918-1996
Government, Law, Politics; United States -- Politics and government -- 1963-1969 -- History -- Sources
North America; United States; District of Columbia; Washington
Politics and Civic Life
Special Collections and University Archives
Rights Statement
In Copyright
Terms of Use
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.
Physical Description
02:02:54 hh:mm:ss; 1/4" open reel tape
Spiro T. Agnew papers
Accession 74-10, Series 5, Subseries 2, Box 1
A guide to the full collection of Spiro T. Agnew papers is available in our archival collections: http://hdl.handle.net/1903.1/1744.


Access condition: campus-only.
Other Identifiers
Fedora 2 PID: umd:729030; Handle Identifier: hdl:1903.1/42235; Filename: histmss-064522

Access Restrictions

This item is accessible by: collection staff, users in specific IP Ranges.