Ron Barnett, recital, March 31, 1968, part two

Copy the text below to embed this resource

1968-03-31 (Creation date: 1968-03-31)
Main contributor
Barnett, Ronald James, 1938-2021
Part two of a recital by percussionist Ron Barnett, which occurred on March 31, 1968. The recordings includes a performance of John Bergamo's "Four pieces for timpani" and Ralph Shapey's "Evocation for violin with piano and percussion." Barnett was joined by violinst Joel Berman and pianist Evelyn Garvey for the performance of the Shapey composition.
Bergamo, John
University of Maryland (College Park, Md.). School of Music
Music, Dance, and Theater at the University of Maryland
Special Collections in Performing Arts
Physical Description
1/4" open reel tape

Access Restrictions

This item is accessible by: the public.