The Electric Radio, "Brave New World and the Neurotic Utopia", WMUC, undated

Playback Restricted

This content is available for streaming only at the University of Maryland's College Park campus or through a VPN connection. This content may be accessed from public computers at any of the UMD Libraries on the College Park campus.

Questions? Contact Us

Copy the text below to embed this resource

The eighth episode of The Electric Radio, entitled "Brave New World and the Neurotic Utopia", WMUC, University of Maryland, undated. This episode includes songs "Brave New World" by Steve Miller Band,  "Woodstock" by Crosby, Stills, & Nash, "Love, Peace, and Happiness" by Chambers Brothers, "We Can Be Together" by Jefferson Airplane, "Revolution" by The Beatles, "Peace Train" by Cat Stevens, "Imagine"by  John Lennon, "One Hundred Years from Now" by The Birds, "Future Blues" by Canned Heat, "Where Do We Go From Here" by The Band, "Where Do We Go From Here" by Chicago, "Blowin' in the Wind" by Bob Dylan, "Children of the Future" by Steve Miller Band, and "The Times They Are A' Changin'" by Bob Dylan.
Kernis, Jay
WMUC (Radio station : College Park, Md.)
American Culture; University of Maryland; Broadcasting, Communications; Performing Arts, Music
North America; United States; Maryland; College Park
University of Maryland Student Life
Special Collections and University Archives
Rights Statement
In Copyright
Terms of Use
Access is restricted to patrons at the University of Maryland.
Physical Description
55.55 minutes; 1/4" open reel tape
WMUC records
Accession 2011-084, Box 31
A guide to the full collection of WMUC records is available in our archival collections:


Access condition: campus-only.
Other Identifiers
Fedora 2 PID: umd:490164; Handle Identifier: hdl:1903.1/29057; Catalog Key: WMUC-Reel-348; Filename: bcast-024531

Access Restrictions

This item is accessible by: collection staff, users in specific IP Ranges.