NASA's 12th Annual Honor Award Ceremony, November 13, 1970

Copy the text below to embed this resource

This is a recording of the events at NASA's 12th Annual Honor Award Ceremony. During the ceremony, awards such as Group Achievement Awards, Exceptional Service Medals, and a Medal for Exceptional Bravery. The Navy Service Band played some musical numbers and Vice President Spiro T. Agnew helped present the Distinguished Service Medals to Dr. Thomas O. Paine, Michael Collins, Edwin "Buzz" Aldrin, Charles Conrad, Jr. , Richard F. Gordon, Jr. , Alan Bean, James A. Lovell, Neil Armstrong, John Swigert, Jr. , and Fred Haise, Jr. Vice President Agnew also speaks to the audience about the accomplishments of the space program and the individuals recognized at the event.
Government, Law, Politics
Politics and Civic Life
Special Collections and University Archives
Rights Statement
In Copyright
Terms of Use
Collection may be protected under Title 17 of the U.S. Copyright Law. To obtain permission to publish or reproduce, please contact the University of Maryland Libraries at
Physical Description
10.5 in; 00:51:58 hh:mm:ss; 1/4" open reel tape
Spiro T. Agnew papers
Series 5: Audiovisual Materials, 1945-1980
A guide to the full collection of Spiro T. Agnew papers is available in our archival collections:


Access condition: public.
Other Identifiers
Fedora 2 PID: umd:734594; Handle Identifier: hdl:1903.1/45651; Catalog Key: 1348; Filename: histmss-076447

Access Restrictions

This item is accessible by: the public.